Virginia Voice has a volunteer Board of Directors, with a maximum of 21 members. The Board has a rotating membership. Individuals are elected to serve a three-year term and may serve two consecutive three-year terms. The Board meets quarterly in September, December, March, and June.

The Board of Directors supports Virginia Voice through fund raising and our donor cultivation program.

Related Pages


Alexandra T. Wiles
HR Program Manager, Schnabel Engineering

Vice Chairperson
Susan Conway
Director of Human Resources, Richmond Times-Dispatch

Secretary / Treasurer
Lacyn Barton
President, Nelson & Woody Funeral Home

Immediate Past Chairperson
David A. Howard
Sr. Commercial Real Estate Executive, Citizens and Farmers Bank


Robert B. “Butch” Ball
Retired, Ball Accommodations Group

Crystal Crawley
Chief Audit Executive, Virginia State Police

Tina Egge
Retired, Leadership Metro Richmond

Harold E. Harris Jr.
IT Managing Director, VCU Health Systems

Stephen Hayes
President and General Manager, WTVR-TV

Jimmy Lee Morris
Field Mobility Instructor, VDBVI Richmond Regional Office

Marshall Morton
CEO (Retired), Media General

Janet Thomas
Attorney (Retired), Hirschler Fleischer Attorneys at Law