Virginia Voice has a volunteer Board of Directors, with a maximum of 21 members. The Board has a rotating membership. Individuals are elected to serve a three-year term and may serve two consecutive three-year terms. The Board meets quarterly in September, December, March, and June.

The Board of Directors supports Virginia Voice through fund raising and our donor cultivation program.

Related Pages


David A. Howard, Sr.
Senior Commercial Real Estate Executive, Citizens & Farmers Bank

Vice Chairman
Alexandra Wiles
Main Gifts Officer, VPM

Secretary / Treasurer
Tina Egge
Leadership (Retired), Metro Richmond

Immediate Past Chairman
J. Timothy Sexton
Vice President (Retired), BB&T


Sue Conway
Director of Human Resources, Richmond Times-Dispatch

Crystal Crawley
Chief Audit Executive, Virginia State Police

Harold E. Harris Jr.
IT Managing Director, VCU Health Systems

Marshall Morton
CEO (retired), Media General

Janet Thomas
Attorney (Retired), Hirschler Fleischer

Gregory R. Bishop
Attorney, Williams Mullen

James Morris
Field Mobility Instructor, VDBVI Richmond Regional Office