395 Azalea Avenue (Mailing Address: PO Box 15546) Richmond, VA 23227 | 804-266-2477

Live AD Schedule

2019-2020 Schedule of RVA  Performing Arts & Community Events

Offering Virginia Voice’s Live Audio Description 

 

Virginia Repertory Theatre 2019-2020 Signature and Children’s Theatres

  • The Wiz – Sunday, June 30, 2019 (November Theater)
  • The Wiz – Friday, July 19, 2019 (November Theater)
  • Polka Dots – Sunday, August 4, 2019 (Children’s Theater)
  • A Gentleman’s Guide to Love & Murder – Saturday, October 5, 2019 (November Theater)
  • Tuck Everlasting – Sunday, November 3, 2019 (Children’s Theater)
  • Cin (Cinderella) – Saturday, December 7, 2019 (November Theater)
  • Cin (Cinderella) – Saturday, January 4, 2020 (November Theater)
  • Harriet Tubman – Sunday, January 26, 2020 (Children’s Theater)
  • Fences – Saturday, February 15, 2020 (November Theater)
  • Fences – Saturday, February 29, 2020 (November Theater)
  • A Doll’s House, Part 2 – Saturday, May 2, 2020 (November Theater)
  • Freckleface Strawberry – Sunday, May 17, 2020 (Children’s Theater)
  • Chicago – Saturday, July 11, 2020 (November Theater)
  • Chicago – Saturday, August 1, 2020 (November Theater)
  • Elephant and Piglet: We’re in a Play – Sunday, August 9, 2020

Science Museum of Virginia

  • Minds of All Kinds – Live Science Lab, Demo and Dome Shows – Dates TBD

SPARC

  • Shows (Including Live Art 2020) – Dates TBD

Richmond Ballet

  • Performances (Including The Nutracker) – Dates TBD

Swift Creek Mill Playhouse

  • Holmes & Watson – Sunday, September 22, 2019

Richmond Shakespeare Festival

  • Taming of the Shrew – Friday, August 2, 2019

If you would like to use live audio description to attend any of these scheduled performances/events, please call Sassy at (804) 266-2477.